From Red Carpet to Swordfish…

HKpremiere-rbphotography

HKsigDrink-RBphotog

Yesterday I started off my morning at 7:00am. I thought that since I was on Hell’s Kitchen and had just watched the season premiere at a private viewing party at the restaurant only  12 hours before, that I was gonna get the VIP treatment. 😉

Mannnn…I worked from 7am to 1030pm lol. They threw a great event for me at The Charthouse in San Antonio and I’m both blessed and fortunate to have been the recipient.

So, I spent the workday making swordfish topped w/ blackened shrimp finished off with a mango balsamic reduction. We had 350 for lunch and 400 for dinner. But, despite all of that…I was able to create a new signature dish!

Now, where’s my medically prescribed  Merlot I.V. drip ?? Lol

Stay tuned…

– “Boom boom…” – Chef Nedra of Hell’s Kitchen w/ Gordon Ramsay on FOX.

2 thoughts on “From Red Carpet to Swordfish…

Leave a Reply

