Hell’s Kitchen Fans made me blush today…

chefnedra-redbaklava-com99a

Today was a very long day at the restaurant. I did a lot of prep work and was able to create another salmon feature for the day.

The craziest thing happened to me today. Some tourists from Tennessee saw my Hells Kitchen photo in the lobby and asked if they could take a picture with me and get an autograph!

I’m glad I was able to make their day…but honestly, they made my day! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I would have never thought that my love of cooking could make people so happy. I’m blessed.

“Boom boom…” – Chef Nedra of Hell’s Kitchen w/ Gordon Ramsay on FOX

5 thoughts on “Hell’s Kitchen Fans made me blush today…

  1. I am really happy for you. I am glad you got to experience the show. I wanted to try out for the show, the taste, but it was too late for the try outs.. My friend Adam Peschal made it on the show though, and all the chefs on there seem to have so much passion. You have a lot of passion as well, and keep it rocking girl!! I enjoy your blog. Lucky you met Gordon ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Kouzana…your comment and well wishes are greatly appreciated! Thanks for sharing your food passion with me as well…fellow Le Cordon Bleu alumn! Keep working on getting on that show girl! ๐Ÿ˜‰ – Chef Nedra

  3. Boom Boom! Chef that’s great that you are handling your new found fame in such a humble manner. That is what separates a good chef from a great chef. You are down to earth and genuine in your outlook towards people and life. I wish you great success. Spread some of that twitter love my way! I’m hurtin out here ! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Respect

    • Chef Alzaid…Appreciate you for breaking it down like that ;-). As always, drop by anytime. As for twitter; follow me @NedraHK11and you’ll get some of that tweet tweet love! – Chef Nedra

  4. Nothing better than having those moments, eh? My day was made recently when you simply “liked” my comfort foods posting… especially since you’re a true chef (I just cook and make up wine recipes)! It’s the little things… Love having someone try one of my recipes and tell me that my blog sounded like I was talking to them instead of directing them. Keep being YOU… that’s the most important thing. That and your awesome smile!!

Leave a Reply

