Fried Wonton’s a la Hell’s Kitchen…

chefnedra-redbaklava-com457

During my Hell’s Kitchen cooking segment promo on the local FOX affiliate on Tuesday mornings…I realized that I’m at peace when I’m cooking and doin’ my thing in the kitchen.

Sure cooking for Chef Gordon Ramsay is different while on the show; and yes the pressure of a Chef’s job is not for everyone, but all of us on Hell’s Kitchen go into a calm place in our minds when we are doing what we love to do.

Tune in to next week’s “To Be Continued” episode on Tuesday 8/7c on FOX to see the outcome of our heated episode! I assure you there will be a surprise…(grin)

“Boom boom…” – Chef Nedra of Hell’s Kitchen w/ Gordon Ramsay on FOX

4 thoughts on “Fried Wonton’s a la Hell’s Kitchen…

  1. I know exactly what you mean by the ‘calm’ place. My work can be crazy and stressful. even aftet a long stressful day when I come home I go into my own zone and cook. The kids do their homework in the kitchen while I cook…there is something calming about it.

    • Shari…it’s good to know others know how to get in their zone! So many people have forgotten what keeps them grounded ya know? As always thanks for the blog-love and visits! Take care – Chef Nedra

  2. Totally get it. That’s what fishing does to me…for me. Its awesome you found something that puts you in the zone ♥

Leave a comment